Website Title: Bertolt Brechts Werke Link to Chadwyck-Healey Home Page
Page Title: Jubiläumsausgabe im WWW Link to Suhrkamp Home Page
Link zur deutschen Version
About Bertolt Brechts Werke
Link to More Information
Link to Terms and Conditions
Link to Help Contents
Design © formvorrat '99

"Until his death and beyond, Brecht courted scandal. He was one of those fertile cultural irritants whose works and views spark debate wherever and whenever they find expression. His work will last, and continue to sit like a thorn in the flesh of our age." - Marianne Kesting

The work of Bertolt Brecht (1898 - 1956) holds up a mirror to the literary and political tumult of the twentieth century. In his dramatic, poetical and theoretical texts he involves himself time and time again with the turbulent events of the times in which he lived.

In co-operation with the German publishers, Suhrkamp Verlag, Chadwyck-Healey are now publishing the first authorised electronic edition of Brecht's works. This edition is based on Bertolt Brecht - Ausgewählte Werke in sechs Bänden - Jubiläumsausgabe um 100. Geburtstag, edited by Werner Hecht, Wolfgang Jeske and Jan Knopf, which collects Brecht's works and writings in six volumes with brief notes on each text.

For more information about the contents of Bertolt Brechts Werke, subscription offers and technical requirements, consult More information.

Send your suggestions, comments or queries to our Webmaster.